Skip to main content


Board of Trustees
Terms of Reference
Role Guide
Charlie Rapple Kudos

Vice Chair
Role Guide

Rob Johnson Research Consulting


Role Guide

Tasha Mellins-Cohen Mellins-Cohen Consulting
  Magaly Bascones Cengage Learning
  Jennifer Bayjoo Manchester Metropolitan University
  Liam Bullingham University of Essex
  Bethany Logan University of Sussex
  Katherine Rose Imperial College London
  Josh Sendall University of Leeds

Fellows (Immediate Past Chairs)
2016-2017 Kate Price Queen Mary, University of London
2018-2022 Andrew Barker Lancaster University
2022-2024 Joanna Ball DOAJ


Insights Editorial Board
Terms of Reference
Publications Officer Jill Emery Portland State University
Publications Associate Elaine Koster UKSG
Co-Editor, Insights Lorraine Estelle Information Power
Co-Editor, Insights Steve Sharp Sheffield Hallam University
  Bev Acreman UKSG
  Jonathan Agbenyega American Chemical Society
  Joanna Ball DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  Rick Anderson Brigham Young University
  Vicky Gardner Wiley

Siobhan Haimé

Birkbeck, University of London
  Rosie Higman University of Sheffield iSchool
  Roy Kaufman Copyright Clearance Center
  Beth Montague-Hellen Francis Crick Institute
  Sam Nesbit University of Sussex
  Charlie Rapple Kudos


Education and Events Subcommittee
Terms of Reference
Education and Events Officer Anna Franca Edge Hill University
Webinar Officer Claire Grace Open University
  Magaly Bascones Cengage Learning
  Sarah Beighton Staffordshire University
  Richard Bramwell EBSCO
  Jonathan Cook University of York 
  Klara Finnimore Royal College of Art
  Ai Gooch University of Essex
  Vishal Gupta Elsevier
  Anja van Hoek Brill
  Louise Howlett British Library
  Tim Leonard Lancaster University
  Nathan Newey Browns Books
  Emma Nolin Malmo University
  Etienne Olsina Bibliu
  Adam Say Barton Peveril College
  Andy Tattersall University of Sheffield
  Hosea Tokwe Midlands State University



Outreach and Engagement Subcommittee
Terms of Reference
O&E Officer Bethany Logan University of Sussex
  Hebba Beech Frontiers
  Maria Cotera Figshare
  Gopal Dutta Manchester Metropolitan University
  Anna Hughes Jisc
  Helle Lauridsen Systematic Library and Learning
  Tom Morley Lancaster University and UKSG eNews Co-Editor
  Yvonne Nobis University of Cambridge
  Renée Reagon Springer Nature
  Liverpool John Moores University
  Nathan Turner Cambridge University Press
Conference Planning
Josh Sendall University of Leeds


Elizabeth Charles Birkbeck, University of London
  Nadine Edwards University of Greenwich
  Anna Franca Edge Hill University
  Lisa Loven BIBSAM/National Library of Sweden
  Shivendra Naidoo ORCID
  Kiren Shomen SAGE Publishing
  Michael Upshall CORE, The Open University