Transfer - List of Endorsing Publishers

The publishers below have all endorsed the Transfer Code of Practice.  This means that they will use commercially reasonable efforts to ensure that any journal transfers in which they are involved are consistent with the Code.

Publishers who are interested in signing up to the Code should contact one of the Transfer Working Group co-Chairs, Alison Mitchell or Elizabeth Winter


The list of endorsing publishers as of July 2014


Publishers Main Transfer Contactct Title
Academic Rights Press Ltd Roger Press  
ALPSP Audrey McCulloch CEO
American Diabetes Association Chris Kohler Director, Scholarly Journal Publishing
AIP Publishing LLC John Linton Marketing Director
American Psychological Association Susan Harris Senior Director, Journals
Berg Publishers Julia Hall Senior Commissioning Editor
Berghahn Journals Vivian Berghahn Editorial Director
BioMed Central Stefan Busch Publisher
BioOne Nicole Colovos Senior Director Marketing Communications
BMJ Group Peter Ashman Publishing Director
Brill Publishers Sam Bruinsma Director of Business Development & E-Publishing
Cambridge University Press Simon Ross  Journals Director
Co-Action Publishing  Lena Wistrand Production & Operations Manager
Duke University Press Michael Brondoli Journals Production & Finance Manager
Earthscan Publishers Simon Rallison Publisher
Edinburgh University Press Sarah Edwards Head of Journals
EDP Sciences Agnès Henri Publishing Director
Elsevier Shelly Nuttall  
Emerald Laura Jenkins Rights Manager


Joanie Lavoie Subscription and Promotion Manager
European Respiratory Society Elin Reeves Scientific Publications Manager
Future Science Ltd David Hughes Publisher
GUD Publishing Kaolin Fire Founding Editor
Hindawi Publishing Paul Peters Chief Strategy Officer
ICE Publishing Ben Ramster Journal Editorial Officer
IOP Jane Roscoe Head of Business Development
IOS Press Maarten Fröhlich Publisher
Irish Newspaper Archives Phillip Martin  
Liverpool University Press Clare Hooper Journals Publishing Manager
Manchester University Press Simon Bell Director of Sales and Marketing
Nature Publishing Group Martin Delahunty Associate Director
Now Publishers Zac Rolnik  
Oxford University Press James Phillpotts  
Palgrave Macmillan David Bull Publishing Director, Journals
Portland Press/Biochemical Society Niamh O'Connor Head of Publishing
Royal Society of Chemistry Mike Hannant Publishing Services Manager
Rural Sociological Society Ralph Brown Executive Director
Rockefeller University Press Gregory Malar Business Development Director
Sage Publications Lucy Robinson Executive Publisher
Society for General Microbiology Ron Fraser Chief Executive
Springer Tamara Welschot Publishing Operations
Symposium Journals Roger Osborn-King  
Taylor & Francis Helen White Business Support Manager
The Clute Institute Ronald Clute Director
The Royal Society Charles Lusty Head of Publishing Operations
Ubiquity Press Ltd Tom Mowlam Director of Operations
University of Chicago Press Michael Magoulias Journals Division Director
Walter de Gruyter Katharina Baier Senior Sales Manager, Global Accounts
Wiley Blackwell Sonia Manjarres-Fernandez  
Wolters Kluwer Health Anna Troise Vice President, Medical Publishing


     Follow UKSG on Twitter     Join UKSG on LinkedIn     Find UKSG on Facebook